Peru Day 4

Day 4: Day four began in the village of Betania.  The plan was to go from there to Madre De Dios and set up camp.  We had no idea the adventures that awaited us.  I’ll let the video tell the rest.

Check back tomorrow.  Day 5, I call my momma with a “Saved By The Bell” looking satellite phone to wish her happy birthday!

Vodpod videos no longer available.

~ by Austin W. on May 24, 2009.

4 Responses to “Peru Day 4”

  1. “thats what happens when you pick up random hitchhikers in the Amazon” haha

  2. Ha, yeah so true. Honestly, I totally recommend it….it makes for a great adventure!

  3. “um apparently its very poisonous.” “ok. uh apparently we are taking it with us.” “this is where we were last year, but not this year apparently.” Now I am absolutely for certain that I never said that. It is sooo your word!!

  4. Seriously – put your shirt on! 🙂

Leave a comment